Self-accrediting provider – Universities

Australia’s universities are self accrediting bodies established by or under Commonwealth, State or Territory legislation. They are responsible for maintaining the quality of their own academic standards. This quality is independently verified every five years by the Australian Universities Quality Agency.

•Universities assure the quality of their offerings in a number of ways including external academic and industry in-put into courses and peer review of new and ongoing courses. Usually universities formally review their courses on a five-yearly basis. In addition, universities regularly evaluate student feedback.

ABN: 42 335 124 078


ISANA Secretariat



Office Hours:  Monday & Wednesday 9.30 am – 2.30 pm

228 Liverpool Street

Hobart TAS 7000

Phone:  +61 3 6231 0253

© 2019 ISANA