Australian Qualifications Framework. A policy framework defining all qualifications recognised nationally in post-compulsory education and training within Australia. The AQF comprises guidelines which define each qualification together with principles and protocols covering articulation and issuance of a qualification and Statement of Attainment.

  • The AQF was established by the Ministerial Council of Education, Employment, Training and Youth Affairs (MCEETYA) in 1995 to provide for nationally recognised pathways between awards offered in Australia’s vocational education and training and higher education sectors. It brings together the qualifications issued by different sectors into a single comprehensive system of titles and standards.
  • The Australian Qualifications Framework (commonly known as the AQF) is a unified system of national qualifications in schools, vocational education and training (TAFEs and private providers) and the higher education sector (mainly universities).

ABN: 42 335 124 078


ISANA Secretariat



Office Hours:  Monday & Wednesday 9.30 am – 2.30 pm

228 Liverpool Street

Hobart TAS 7000

Phone:  +61 3 6231 0253

© 2019 ISANA